Burlington, Vermont


Burlington is the largest city in theU.S. state of Vermont and the shire town (county seat)[5] of Chittenden County.[6] Burlington lies 45 miles (72 km) south of the U.S.-Canadian(Vermont-Quebec) border and some 94 miles (151 km) south of Montreal. Burlington had a population of 42,417 at the 2010 census. The city is the hub of the Burlington-South Burlington metropolitan area, consisting of the three northwestern Vermont counties of Chittenden, Franklin and Grand Isleand encompassing the cities of Burlington, South Burlington, andWinooski; the towns of Colchester,Essex, and Williston; and the village ofEssex Junction. According to 2010 U.S. Census estimates, the metro area had an estimated population of 211,261, approximately one third of Vermont’s total population.[7][8]

Share This: